Negotiate, Facilitate and Inform!

The National Trade Facilitation Committee

The National Trade
Facilitation Committee

The National Trade Facilitation Committee, abbreviated as CNFC, is a Government consultation body on matters related to the implementation of the Trade Facilitation Agreement (AFC) and was created by theDecree No. 81/2017 of December 29.


The CNFC is presided over by the Minister who oversees the area of Trade and its purpose is to coordinate, supervise and monitor the implementation of the Trade Facilitation Agreement, whose responsibilities are: Coordinating the necessary actions for the implementation of the ACF and other relevant activities that aim to make a more efficient, transparent and less costly process for importing, exporting and transiting goods; Monitor and supervise compliance with the provisions of the ACF and; Report to the Government on the actions of the CNFC.


The CNFC bodies are: The Steering Committee composed of the Minister of Industry and Commerce, President of the Tax Authority, President of the CTA and President of the Technical Committee of the CNFC; The Technical Commission composed of MIC (DNCE, DNI, DASP, INNOQ), Ministry of Finance (AT/DGA), Customs Court, Ministry of Health (ANARME), Ministry of Transport and Communications, Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (DNSAB) , Ministry of the Sea, Inland Waters and Fisheries (INIP), Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Ministry of the Interior, CTA and Cooperation Partners and the Executive Secretariat; and The Executive Secretariat assisted by an Executive Secretariat.

Steering Committee

Technical committee

Executive Secretariat

Scroll to Top